Complete Ukulele 15


Pentatonic Scales

Watch The Video

The pentatonic scales are so called because they use 5 notes (pentagon = 5 point shape) out of the 7 in a key. They are used in solo accompaniment especially used in the blues. They give you a map of notes that you can play and they’ll all sound good whatever order you put them in. Let’s try them out, its great practice for the fingers.

G major pentatonic


G minor pentatonic


G blues